play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 purchase

    By RACHEL L on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    They had the car we wanted and had a chat with Jonathon about trading in our vehicle in part ex. We found him to be straight talking, to the point, helpful and in no way pushy. We are delighted with the car and would highly recommend a visit to Jonathon as the service was excellent.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/10/17

    Rachel, Thankyou for the review, nice to meet you both and glad you like the car, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    15 plate evoque car

    By Darren P on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good feedback and communication and very helpfull would highly recommend

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/09/17

    Darren, thankyou for the review, nice to meet you, regards jonathan


  • 5

    Lexus Purchase

    By Kevin S on 01 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Read Car Company six weeks ago. The car has been good and I have no complaints. Jonathon sold me the car and sorted out all the paperwork. Everything has worked out perfectly. He is honest and can be trusted. Thank you Jonathon. Kevin

    Reply from Read Car Company on 02/09/17

    Kevin, Thankyou for the kind review, glad you are happy with your new Lexus, Jonathan


  • 5

    A happy buyer!!

    By Lydia Y on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with. Jonathan was very approachable and provided us with a good service. We are both very pleased with our new car and the sale was managed in a calm and relaxed manner. Thank you

    Reply from Read Car Company on 01/08/17

    Lydia, Thankyou for taking the time to review us, Kind Regards, jonathan


  • 5

    5* service

    By James W on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    5 star service walked on at 10am and by 5pm i was driving back to pick my new car up. Very friendly and professional service from start to finish.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/07/17

    James, great review thankyou, hope the new job is going well, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying

    By Stephen W on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the type of car I wanted on the net.and visited the Read Car Company,on viewing the car it was spot on,I went for a very informative test drive with Jonathan who went through the ins and outs of the car with me.I decided to buy the car, and after driving it for a week I am very happy with it. Jonathan was a pleasure to do business with and the purchase was hassle free with a simple part exchange.Great range of care worth a visit if looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/07/17

    Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time for my great review, very much appreciated, kind regards, Jonathan


  • 5

    I would recommend

    By Christopher R on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to do business with

    Reply from Read Car Company on 27/07/17

    Chris, Thankyou for the review, short and sweet but says it all, Jonathan


  • 5

    Check the car before taking it away.

    By Leslie M on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought the car mid April. Since then it has spent 6 days off the road to get the air con fixed under the manufacturers warranty. I was told by the salesman that he didn't know if it was working when I picked it up. I was told by the owner of the garage it was working. I only know it didn't work when I switched it on. I was refunded £42 for a re-gassing (which wasn't the main fault, but hence the 2 stars and not one). I am disappointed that a car costing £11k plus had to have this amount of work done within weeks of purchase, and I had to organise it all, with no offer of assistance or arrangement to get it fixed and returned to me when fixed.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/06/17

    Leslie Sorry you have felt the need to send us this poor review, our first one. As you have said the car was covered by Peugeot warranty, who have fixed the car at no cost to yourself, I apologise if you did not think I was giving you assistance but as we kept in touch through the repair process I was under the impression you were on top of the situation with your local dealer and happy to do so to get it resolved. In future I will check with customers if they need me to intervene in the process. Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    A6

    By Mihai P on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing company! Would recommend, the car is just amazing!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/06/17

    Mihai, Thankyou for your review


  • 5

    SUPURB SUPURB SUPURB!!!!

    By Marc C on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan was totally professional, efficient and most importantly friendly from the start to finish!! They offered a very good P/x with a very competitive retail price on a SUPURB top of the range Mercedes I'll definitely be buying another car from them again!!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/06/17

    Marc, A Supurb review thankyou, nice to meet you, regards jonathan


‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 11:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ