play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Philip B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every way. This is the second car I have purchased from the company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/06/17

    Philip, Thankyou for taking the time for our great review, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Amanda T on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, honest and trustworthy. It was a pleasant buying experience and I would definitely buy from them again. They went above and beyond and stayed open late for me to collect at a time that was convenient to me. Thank you

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/06/17

    Amanda, Thankyou for the great review, enjoy your new car, watch out for those posts..Joe!! Jonathan


  • 5

    Great service, great car, great price!

    By Alexander L on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, no pressure sales service. An excellent car at a great price from a great garage.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/06/17

    Alex, Thanks for your review, nice to meet you Jonathan


  • 5

    Mercedes SLK

    By Christine R on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Quality vehicles and professional salesman

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/06/17

    Christine, Thankyou for the review, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Read Car Company Fair friendly and good

    By Barry M on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and informative. Every query was answered to make the purchase as smoothly as possible. Have purchased our last two cars from Read Car Company. Only due to old age of our car that we bought a later model.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 13/05/17

    Barry/Pat, lovely to meet you both, enjoy your new, low mileage, car, Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    A pleasuable way to purchase a car

    By Alan R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Freelander from the Read Car Company. Buying a car, particularly for a large sum of money, can be a stressful experience. However, Jonathan the owner, made the whole process a pleasure. I would highly recommend a visit and a chat with him if you are in the market for a new car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 12/05/17

    Alan, thankyou for the great review, it was a pleasure dealing with you, jonathan


  • 5

    brilliant.

    By Barry H on 10 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Jonathan at read car company exellent to deal with. The whole process took less than 1 hr including a test drive. Far easier than any of the main dealers.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 12/05/17

    Thankyou Barry


  • 5

    Very friendly and simple purchase.

    By Marc R on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience overall, hassle free friendly test drive on first viewing, constant communication but no hassle during the period I was deciding to purchase. And then Jonathan & Adam @ Reid offered to deliver the vehicle to me as I could not find the time to get down to collect. Overall great trustworthy guys.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/05/17

    Marc Thankyou for the great review, hope you are enjoying the car, regards jonathan, adam


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Emma N on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent service from start to finish. I couldnt recommend them highly enough. Fantastic

    Reply from Read Car Company on 21/04/17

    Emma, Thankyou for the review, happy Honda motoring, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Realy pleasant garage 100% genuine

    By Darren P on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    When u go and look at a car u don't want a salesman in your face this garage doesn't do that they let u have a good look around I would 100% buy from these again

    Reply from Read Car Company on 13/04/17

    Darren, Thanks for the great review, nice to meet you, regards Jonathan