play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class Experience!!

    By CHIJIOKE M on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    My experience at Read Car Company was 1st Class. Adam and Jonathan were very sincerely straightforward and helpful. They answered all the questions I had, some of which may be considered 'silly'. Adam took his time to explain stuffs and made sure I was happy with the Mercedes before paying. No pressures!! The Mercedes was very neat, good mileage, good complete service history: no hidden issues. It was worth travelling over 120miles for! Great Dealership! Great Customer Service!!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 20/02/17

    CJ Thankyou for the great review, glad you are happy with your purchase it was good to meet you regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Nice guys and great car

    By STEPHEN W on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've just bought a really nice Jaguar XF, the guys at Read Car Company were great. A simple look around, test drive and a simple on the spot px price for my car and a week later I was driving home in my new car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 12/02/17

    Thanks Steve, pleasure to sell you our car, and a lovely p/x BMW 520d, enjoy your new Jaguar XF Regards Jonathan and Adam


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By SIANNE S on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent buying experience! A very honest and helpful dealership. Adam was brilliant to deal with and he helped to work a test drive in around my work hours. When finishing the deal, Adam was off work sick but met me at the dealership to hand over the keys. Outstanding customer service - thank you for a great buying experience. I would highly reccomend this dealership.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/01/17

    Thankyou for a great review, happy new year to you Regards Adam


  • 5

    No problems and if any sorted quickly

    By PAUL K on 20 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made contact firstly by telephone and was given an honest assessment of the potential car being purchased, visted and was giuided through the veichle and its history honestly by Adam, there was a small issue with the car which was rectified immediately and we gladly returned to purchase a good clean and reliable car, all in all a good experience and a pleasure doing business with Adam and Read Motor Company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 21/12/16

    Paul Thankyou for the review, glad we got everything sorted to your satisfaction Regards Adam


  • 5

    A satisfied customer, I'd go again

    By PHIL M on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    A quality car at a competitive price and a pleasant and easy experience with Adam at Read Car Sales.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 06/12/16

    Thankyou for the kind review Phil


  • 5

    Extremely satisfied

    By PAUL M on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience extremely helpful bought new car and traded in old one all over the phone and the internet They sorted out all the paperwork car tax number retention Would highly recommend them

    Reply from Read Car Company on 02/12/16

    Paul Thankyou for taking the time to give us a great review, glad you were happy with everything Regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Audi A5 - spot on experience

    By ARIF S on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought my A5 from Read Car Company recently and from the time Adam dealt with my first call of many to sitting with Jonathan and doing the deal they provided excellent service. They kept to their word with the test drive, i was handed the keys and given all the time to look around the car, the test drive was on a nice route and Jonathan explained the features of the car as we drove. The handover was professional and dealt with efficiently and i left there with a happy buying experience I will certainly look to go back! Thanks guys

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/11/16

    Arif, many thanks for the great review, look forward to dealing with you in the future, regards Jonathan and Adam


  • 5

    Great car. Great service!

    By ANDY P on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle was immaculately presented and the service was superb. Purchasing the vehicle was straight forward and I didn't feel like I was being sold to.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 11/11/16

    Andy, great to hear you were happy with your purchase, Regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Straight forward purchase.

    By SCOTT T on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Small dealer giving the personal touch. Car bought was in excellent condition. Would recommend.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/10/16

    Thankyou Scott Regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    No hassle

    By METACK S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really nice friendly local dealer. Wide choice of cars. Serviced and mot for us and even did a deal on taxing it. No hassle car seller.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 15/10/16

    Thankyou for the kind review, hope it was n't any hassle!!