play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader from verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying

    By Stephen W on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the type of car I wanted on the net.and visited the Read Car Company,on viewing the car it was spot on,I went for a very informative test drive with Jonathan who went through the ins and outs of the car with me.I decided to buy the car, and after driving it for a week I am very happy with it. Jonathan was a pleasure to do business with and the purchase was hassle free with a simple part exchange.Great range of care worth a visit if looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/07/17

    Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time for my great review, very much appreciated, kind regards, Jonathan


  • 5

    I would recommend

    By Christopher R on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to do business with

    Reply from Read Car Company on 27/07/17

    Chris, Thankyou for the review, short and sweet but says it all, Jonathan


  • 5

    Check the car before taking it away.

    By Leslie M on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought the car mid April. Since then it has spent 6 days off the road to get the air con fixed under the manufacturers warranty. I was told by the salesman that he didn't know if it was working when I picked it up. I was told by the owner of the garage it was working. I only know it didn't work when I switched it on. I was refunded £42 for a re-gassing (which wasn't the main fault, but hence the 2 stars and not one). I am disappointed that a car costing £11k plus had to have this amount of work done within weeks of purchase, and I had to organise it all, with no offer of assistance or arrangement to get it fixed and returned to me when fixed.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/06/17

    Leslie Sorry you have felt the need to send us this poor review, our first one. As you have said the car was covered by Peugeot warranty, who have fixed the car at no cost to yourself, I apologise if you did not think I was giving you assistance but as we kept in touch through the repair process I was under the impression you were on top of the situation with your local dealer and happy to do so to get it resolved. In future I will check with customers if they need me to intervene in the process. Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    A6

    By Mihai P on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing company! Would recommend, the car is just amazing!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/06/17

    Mihai, Thankyou for your review


  • 5

    SUPURB SUPURB SUPURB!!!!

    By Marc C on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan was totally professional, efficient and most importantly friendly from the start to finish!! They offered a very good P/x with a very competitive retail price on a SUPURB top of the range Mercedes I'll definitely be buying another car from them again!!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/06/17

    Marc, A Supurb review thankyou, nice to meet you, regards jonathan


  • 5

    Very good

    By Margret H on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient, no pressure and totally hassle free

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/06/17

    Margret, Thankyou for the kind review, bet the roofs not been up since you got it, Jonathan


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy

    By Rudge B on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan made it very easy for us to buy a car unseen. We drove some 200 miles to view, test drive and complete the deal. The car was exactly as presented and we are delighted. The transfer and registration process worked exactly as he described, including transfer of private plates. We would certainly do business with him again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/06/17

    Rudge, Thankyou for the great review, sure the car will feel more like yours with the number on, jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Philip B on 08 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every way. This is the second car I have purchased from the company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/06/17

    Philip, Thankyou for taking the time for our great review, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Amanda T on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, honest and trustworthy. It was a pleasant buying experience and I would definitely buy from them again. They went above and beyond and stayed open late for me to collect at a time that was convenient to me. Thank you

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/06/17

    Amanda, Thankyou for the great review, enjoy your new car, watch out for those posts..Joe!! Jonathan


  • 5

    Great service, great car, great price!

    By Alexander L on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, no pressure sales service. An excellent car at a great price from a great garage.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/06/17

    Alex, Thanks for your review, nice to meet you Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
Burnley,
Lancashire,
BB12 7NZ