play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Thomas W on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble when buying a car for my son. We discovered a fault with the car after a couple of weeks but this was swiftly put right and the car delivered back without fuss. Highly recommended .

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/11/18

    Thankyou for the review Stan, glad Thomas is happy with the car, pleasure dropping it back to you, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Reaad car sales

    By Colin B on 04 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought our bmw from read and must say that it was a pleasure there was no preasure put on us and no unnecessary sales jargen to contend with.Paul was superb to deal with.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/11/18

    Colin, many thanks for the great review, it was lovely to meet you both, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Rachel M on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car one day when I was passing through Read. I rang up and booked a test drive. When I turned up for the test drive the car was out ready and I was allowed to look at the car before going on the test drive at a leisurely pace. After driving the car I knew it was for me but I still didn't feel any pressure at all to buy the car. Fantastic service from Paul which felt very personal. I would definitely buy another car from here in the future.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/10/18

    Rachel, Thankyou so much for the great review, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    No pressure sales

    By Hannah M on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure looking round, one of the top exchange prices for my car, and a friendly service. Couldn't ask for more.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/10/18

    Hannah, great review and glad you are happy with the car and deal, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    super sale

    By Stuart C on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and informative and car look good.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 28/09/18

    Stuart, thanks for your review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    First Class Service and great guys

    By Andrew M on 13 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul at Read Car company was my main contact but also spoke to Jonathan. I used Read Car Company because of the reviews I had seen online. I wouldn't normally travel almost 200 miles to deal with a garage but it was well worth it. They might be a small company but they offer the best car selling service around. It's so nice to feel like a valued customer and the car is great. "Thanks Guys " Only next time Paul remember to buy the milk for the coffee. lol

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/09/18

    Andrew, Thankyou for the great review,I know what you mean about the milk it's not like he's got far to go lol regards Jonathan and Paul ‘the black coffee drinker’


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jacqueline F on 08 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service - friendly, helpful and patient. I would definitely recommend Read Car Company to anyone.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/09/18

    Jacque, Thankyou for the review, very nice to meet you. Kind regards Paul, Jonathan


  • 5

    First Class Service. Call Paul!

    By Sarah P on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul at Read Car company was friendly and made our car buying experience a breeze. From the first phone call, to viewing and then personally delivering the vehicle to us. Everything that was agreed at purchase was completed and the car was spotless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend buying here, customer service came first. This is coming from someone clueless about cars, but having had it checked over by a professional I know I’ve made a great purchase. Thank you very much

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/09/18

    Sarah, Thankyou for the great review, might even make that our advert slogan ‘first class service call Paul’ lol regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Garry W on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    At last, a used car dealer that delivered what they promised. All throughout the buying process I was treated with great customer service and respect. Paul kept me informed through all the purchase and document process. A far better experience than many main dealers ! Many thanks Paul and Jonathan.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/09/18

    Garry, What a great review and great to see the way we work is appreciated, Many thanks Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Fab dealership with great staff.

    By Joe K on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The person who dealt with us was lovely and made us feel welcome right from the beginning - we drove away with a great car and are very pleased with it. Would recommend the company to anyone.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/09/18

    Joe. Thankyou for the very kind review, Regards Paul and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ