play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No hassle

    By METACK S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really nice friendly local dealer. Wide choice of cars. Serviced and mot for us and even did a deal on taxing it. No hassle car seller.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 15/10/16

    Thankyou for the kind review, hope it was n't any hassle!!


  • 5

    Read Car Company A+

    By ROY G on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently travelled from Northern Ireland to buy a car from Read Car Company. I had searched for weeks to find the car I was looking for, and found it in excellent condition and at a reasonable price at Read car company. I dealt with Adam who could not have been more helpful, I would highly recommend Read car company to anyone, they have a very high standard of stock and are a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/10/16

    Thankyou for taking the time to give us a great review Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Great car and quality service

    By JONATHAN E on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2011 VW Tiguan from Read Car Company, the service was excellent and staff very friendly. The prices were very competitive and gave me a good deal on a trade in. The car has so far been fantastic and we love it. Would definitely recommend if you are considering a purchase.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/10/16

    Thankyou for the nice review jonathan


  • 5

    Best Quality and Honest Service

    By GIA G on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After searching for a particular model of Peugeot 3008 for 12mths, I finally found it at Read car company. I was so impressed by their easy website, prompt, courteous, Non-pushy response to my initial enquiry, right through to the final stage of purchasing. They were the only supplier I found where the details & pictures on the net were 100% accurate and matched the car. As a newly divorced woman, buying a car on my own for the first time was daunting, so clarity, simplicity, being easy to find and being what they said on the tin was great for me. The test drive was relaxed, unrushed, Johnathan answered all questions honestly without making me feel silly and offered a fair price for my car. At short notice, I couldn’t collect the car on the arranged day. Adam offered to deliver it to me, over 30mls away. On delivery, the car controls were explained to me again, he helped me fill out the docs for my private reg. Very efficient & all with a smile!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/11/16

    Thankyou Gia, for our 5star review, very kind words.


  • 5

    Superb product and service

    By Amanda T on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really positive experience buying a car from Read Car Company. Excellent customer service from both Paul and Jonathan and a brilliant car. Very honest and straightforward, no hard sell and the product and service were both top class. I would strongly recommend this company if you're looking for a new car - it was a reassuringly stressfree experience!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Amanda, Thankyou for the fantastic review enjoy your new car, kind regards, Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Carl B on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and honest car sales from all at Read Car Company. Car bought said exactly it said on the tin. Would highly recommend using them again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Carl, Thankyou for the great review all the best Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    The way to buy a used car !!!!!!

    By Tony W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Contacted Paul regarding a honda jazz did the deal over the phone he stayed late as we travelled 60 miles to collect the car a pleasure to deal with the car is superb no fuss no heavy selling perfect in every way would certainly be back in the future

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/01/19

    Tony, Thankyou for the kind review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Polite and helpful with no brash sales driven chat

    By Diane M on 26 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Read Car Company and dealt with Paul throughout the transaction. He is a most genuine guy, very polite and helpful and as far removed from past negative experiences with car salesmen as I could wish to hope for. A small snag post purchase was immediately rectified and the car returned to my home address promptly thereafter. We shall have the Read Car Company as our go to garage for future car purchases.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 27/10/18

    Thankyou for the great review, kind regards paul and jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent Company

    By Peter B on 04 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Cadillac from them 6 or 8 years ago. They were not at all pushy, in fact they went out of their way to help me ensure the decision I made was the right one for me as I am a disabled driver. Even after Ihad done the deal with them they went out of their way to help me by finding a garage in Southport who could switch the special adaptation I had on my old car onto the Cadillac, even taking my old/new cars on there and leaving them for the work to be done and offering to go and pick them up when they were ready but as I fancied a day out in Southport I did this myself. They also helped by doing all the paper work entailed because I wanted to keep my private plate (making 2 trips to Preston). In fact I've stayed friends ever since, even just calling in now and again for a chat

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/04/18

    Peter, Thankyou for the review especially from a sale about 8 years ago, please keep calling on I’m sure we will sell you another! Ta Jonathan


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Calin V on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my dream car from read car and I’m more than happy to say that I had a great experience with them Really easy to secure the car,all the documents were signe£ in no time and the person on charge with the sales was really professional and helpful Highly recommended

    Reply from Read Car Company on 11/12/17

    Calin, Thankyou for the great review, really pleased you got your dream car, regards Jonathan


‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ