play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 134 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Audi A5 - spot on experience

    By ARIF S on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought my A5 from Read Car Company recently and from the time Adam dealt with my first call of many to sitting with Jonathan and doing the deal they provided excellent service. They kept to their word with the test drive, i was handed the keys and given all the time to look around the car, the test drive was on a nice route and Jonathan explained the features of the car as we drove. The handover was professional and dealt with efficiently and i left there with a happy buying experience I will certainly look to go back! Thanks guys

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/11/16

    Arif, many thanks for the great review, look forward to dealing with you in the future, regards Jonathan and Adam


  • 5

    Great car. Great service!

    By ANDY P on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle was immaculately presented and the service was superb. Purchasing the vehicle was straight forward and I didn't feel like I was being sold to.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 11/11/16

    Andy, great to hear you were happy with your purchase, Regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Straight forward purchase.

    By SCOTT T on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Small dealer giving the personal touch. Car bought was in excellent condition. Would recommend.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/10/16

    Thankyou Scott Regards Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    No hassle

    By METACK S on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really nice friendly local dealer. Wide choice of cars. Serviced and mot for us and even did a deal on taxing it. No hassle car seller.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 15/10/16

    Thankyou for the kind review, hope it was n't any hassle!!


  • 5

    Read Car Company A+

    By ROY G on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently travelled from Northern Ireland to buy a car from Read Car Company. I had searched for weeks to find the car I was looking for, and found it in excellent condition and at a reasonable price at Read car company. I dealt with Adam who could not have been more helpful, I would highly recommend Read car company to anyone, they have a very high standard of stock and are a pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/10/16

    Thankyou for taking the time to give us a great review Adam and Jonathan


  • 5

    Great car and quality service

    By JONATHAN E on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2011 VW Tiguan from Read Car Company, the service was excellent and staff very friendly. The prices were very competitive and gave me a good deal on a trade in. The car has so far been fantastic and we love it. Would definitely recommend if you are considering a purchase.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/10/16

    Thankyou for the nice review jonathan


  • 5

    Best Quality and Honest Service

    By GIA G on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After searching for a particular model of Peugeot 3008 for 12mths, I finally found it at Read car company. I was so impressed by their easy website, prompt, courteous, Non-pushy response to my initial enquiry, right through to the final stage of purchasing. They were the only supplier I found where the details & pictures on the net were 100% accurate and matched the car. As a newly divorced woman, buying a car on my own for the first time was daunting, so clarity, simplicity, being easy to find and being what they said on the tin was great for me. The test drive was relaxed, unrushed, Johnathan answered all questions honestly without making me feel silly and offered a fair price for my car. At short notice, I couldn’t collect the car on the arranged day. Adam offered to deliver it to me, over 30mls away. On delivery, the car controls were explained to me again, he helped me fill out the docs for my private reg. Very efficient & all with a smile!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/11/16

    Thankyou Gia, for our 5star review, very kind words.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Neil F on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We live local to Read Car Sales and turned up unannounced to look at a car we had seen on their website. A test drive was arranged within 10 minutes. All our queries were dealt with immediately and the deal was completed 48 hours later. There was no selling pressure at any point. A pleasurable buying experience.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/11/19

    Neil thank you very much for the great review and glad you are enjoying your BMW!!Regards Paul


  • 5

    Superb product and service

    By Amanda T on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really positive experience buying a car from Read Car Company. Excellent customer service from both Paul and Jonathan and a brilliant car. Very honest and straightforward, no hard sell and the product and service were both top class. I would strongly recommend this company if you're looking for a new car - it was a reassuringly stressfree experience!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Amanda, Thankyou for the fantastic review enjoy your new car, kind regards, Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Carl B on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and honest car sales from all at Read Car Company. Car bought said exactly it said on the tin. Would highly recommend using them again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Carl, Thankyou for the great review all the best Paul and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ