play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader from verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car and quality service

    By JONATHAN E on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2011 VW Tiguan from Read Car Company, the service was excellent and staff very friendly. The prices were very competitive and gave me a good deal on a trade in. The car has so far been fantastic and we love it. Would definitely recommend if you are considering a purchase.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/10/16

    Thankyou for the nice review jonathan


  • 5

    Best Quality and Honest Service

    By GIA G on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After searching for a particular model of Peugeot 3008 for 12mths, I finally found it at Read car company. I was so impressed by their easy website, prompt, courteous, Non-pushy response to my initial enquiry, right through to the final stage of purchasing. They were the only supplier I found where the details & pictures on the net were 100% accurate and matched the car. As a newly divorced woman, buying a car on my own for the first time was daunting, so clarity, simplicity, being easy to find and being what they said on the tin was great for me. The test drive was relaxed, unrushed, Johnathan answered all questions honestly without making me feel silly and offered a fair price for my car. At short notice, I couldn’t collect the car on the arranged day. Adam offered to deliver it to me, over 30mls away. On delivery, the car controls were explained to me again, he helped me fill out the docs for my private reg. Very efficient & all with a smile!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/11/16

    Thankyou Gia, for our 5star review, very kind words.


  • 5

    Ten out of ten

    By Christopher W on 01 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought me new car during lockdown via click and collect the lads couldnt do enough for us thanks for a hassle free sale

    Reply from Read Car Company on 02/02/21

    Chris, Thankyou for the great review, Regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Good garage, deal and car.

    By Kathryn W on 28 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They were very professional, pleasant, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Happy with the deal and love the car. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/12/20

    Thankyou very much for the kind review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Daughters corsa

    By David S on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paul was a pleasure to deal with,was buying for my daughter and nothing was to much trouble, they went above and beyond to let her pick the car up as quickly as possible, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car, wich includes me for next time, thanks once again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 23/12/20

    David, Thankyou for taking the time to do a review, really pleased we got everything sorted for you both, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    You won't be disappointed with this dealer

    By David M on 23 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    As an independent car dealer they can't be faulted. Very high level of customer service and exceeded expectations. Prompt in getting back to me every query throughout the buying process. Very high standard of used cars as well . You can tell that they take pride in what they sell. Absoloutly no hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for a used car, you won't be disappointed. Genuinely better than a lot of the main dealers I have purchased from in the past.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/11/20

    David, Thankyou for a wonderful review, glad we got the deal done for you, enjoy the car, Kind regards Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Neil F on 26 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We live local to Read Car Sales and turned up unannounced to look at a car we had seen on their website. A test drive was arranged within 10 minutes. All our queries were dealt with immediately and the deal was completed 48 hours later. There was no selling pressure at any point. A pleasurable buying experience.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/11/19

    Neil thank you very much for the great review and glad you are enjoying your BMW!!Regards Paul


  • 5

    Superb product and service

    By Amanda T on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really positive experience buying a car from Read Car Company. Excellent customer service from both Paul and Jonathan and a brilliant car. Very honest and straightforward, no hard sell and the product and service were both top class. I would strongly recommend this company if you're looking for a new car - it was a reassuringly stressfree experience!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Amanda, Thankyou for the fantastic review enjoy your new car, kind regards, Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Carl B on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Professional and honest car sales from all at Read Car Company. Car bought said exactly it said on the tin. Would highly recommend using them again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/04/19

    Carl, Thankyou for the great review all the best Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    The way to buy a used car !!!!!!

    By Tony W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Contacted Paul regarding a honda jazz did the deal over the phone he stayed late as we travelled 60 miles to collect the car a pleasure to deal with the car is superb no fuss no heavy selling perfect in every way would certainly be back in the future

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/01/19

    Tony, Thankyou for the kind review, regards Paul and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday Closed
Thursday Closed
Friday Closed
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
Burnley,
Lancashire,
BB12 7NZ