play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An enjoyable experience

    By Pauline W on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I very much enjoyed the buying experience at Read Cars . There was no pressure to buy and nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/10/19

    Pauline, Thankyou for the great review, enjoy the car, Kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing

    By Victoria G on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    The service we received from Read Car Sales was amazing, the process was effortless and quick and they ensured everything was perfect before my vehicle was sold to me.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/10/19

    Victoria, Thankyou for the wonderful review, Kind Regards Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Simon S on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent cars, excellent service this is our second purchase with them. Top quality.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/10/19

    Simon, Thankyou for the great review, very much appreciated regards Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Pleasant and friendly

    By Kevin S on 07 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good, swift. Friendly staff who helped throughout.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/10/19

    Kevin, great review thankyou, all the best Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Fully recommend Read

    By richard B on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesman was really nice, honest and helpful. No hard sell, just decent. Very happy with the deal and the car is great

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/09/19

    Richard, Thankyou the biggest compliment you can give us is the word honest, so pleased you are enjoying the car, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Highly recommended for car sales

    By LEE B on 04 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish, Paul was very accommodating meeting us after closing due to work commitments. Whole process was very easy and smooth. Highly recommended company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/09/19

    Lee, Thankyou for the great review, was great to meet you both, Regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Subaru outback

    By martyn F on 30 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant salesman, knowledgeable about the car I was buying, drove away within 1 1/2hrs,very happy with the car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/08/19

    Martyn, Many thanks for the great review, and pleased you are happy with the car. Regards Paul


  • 5

    Buying skoda 2.0 tdi 170 bhp elegance

    By david H on 23 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Paul was very helpful but not pushy. He let us look around our choice of car a skoda superb 2.0 tri elegance with beige leather upholstery. We went for a test drive when we were ready and immediately decided to buy it. A truly wonderful car. Would thoroughly recommend the dealer and wouldn't hesitate in using them again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 23/08/19

    David, Thankyou for the great review about your lovely car, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Great service from Read car company

    By julie B on 07 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great dealing with Read car company. No hassle, left alone to view cars but always about to answer any questions. The car we bought was at the right price, would recommend to anyone looking for a locally friendly business

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/08/19

    Julie, Thankyou very much for a lovely review, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Overall happy but a word of caution....

    By abdul R on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Mercedes E350 coupe recently. As I was travelling up from London I confirmed with Read Car Co that the car was being sold as described which was no faults including good body/paintwork. On collection and short test drive everything appeared fine. However, within 2 weeks there were 2 minor faults with the car which I believe were pre-existing. But credit to Read Car Co as they promptly covered the cost of repair for both. However, during one of these repairs at a local garage they found pre-existing damage to the rear bumper which appeared to have been 'smart repaired' except the mesh grill does not fully clip into the bumper coming loose after several journeys. And also on the first wash of the car (by a reliable hand carwash) several scratches appeared one of which is very obvious. These had clearly been hidden when I collected the car most likely by a temporary scratch remover pen. It's a shame as the guys at Read Car Co were very friendly and professional otherwise!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/08/19

    Abdul, just to let you know we do not use any type of ‘temporary scratch remover pen’ on our vehicles, in my experience black cars often show marks much more than any other colour which on a 4 year old car could well be the case to my knowledge that car had no serious damage or scratches on inspection by you and I at collection, Thankyou for the recognition we sorted the couple of bits you noticed while using the car. Regards Jonathan


‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ