play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service from Read car company

    By julie B on 07 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great dealing with Read car company. No hassle, left alone to view cars but always about to answer any questions. The car we bought was at the right price, would recommend to anyone looking for a locally friendly business

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/08/19

    Julie, Thankyou very much for a lovely review, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Overall happy but a word of caution....

    By abdul R on 02 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Mercedes E350 coupe recently. As I was travelling up from London I confirmed with Read Car Co that the car was being sold as described which was no faults including good body/paintwork. On collection and short test drive everything appeared fine. However, within 2 weeks there were 2 minor faults with the car which I believe were pre-existing. But credit to Read Car Co as they promptly covered the cost of repair for both. However, during one of these repairs at a local garage they found pre-existing damage to the rear bumper which appeared to have been 'smart repaired' except the mesh grill does not fully clip into the bumper coming loose after several journeys. And also on the first wash of the car (by a reliable hand carwash) several scratches appeared one of which is very obvious. These had clearly been hidden when I collected the car most likely by a temporary scratch remover pen. It's a shame as the guys at Read Car Co were very friendly and professional otherwise!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/08/19

    Abdul, just to let you know we do not use any type of ‘temporary scratch remover pen’ on our vehicles, in my experience black cars often show marks much more than any other colour which on a 4 year old car could well be the case to my knowledge that car had no serious damage or scratches on inspection by you and I at collection, Thankyou for the recognition we sorted the couple of bits you noticed while using the car. Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Read car company

    By philip F on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Didn’t rush me and went through everything in detail. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/07/19

    Could not ask for anything more thankyou regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Buying our car

    By hilary K on 19 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with the sales was a pleasant and easy experience, trying to deal with the guy in the workshop when I went back to try and sort out a problem was the exact opposite!!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 20/07/19

    Thankyou for the kind review for Read Car co, as you know the garage is a seperate business from us which we sub contract our work to I know you did not get off to the best of starts with them but hopefully all is sorted now please if there is anything in future just liaise with Paul, Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    I recomend this car company

    By marian E on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, the car was as described and the dealer is very helpful.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/07/19

    Thankyou for the great review enjoy the car as soon as you can, Paul


  • 5

    Great service

    By nigel H on 04 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and helpful service which I would recommend

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/07/19

    Nigel, Thankyou for taking the time to give us a great review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Buying my new car.

    By jayne F on 09 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Second to none service, quick and very professional service. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone, nothing was too much trouble.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/06/19

    Many thanks Jayne for the review, best regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend this company.

    By stacey A on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, talked everything through and made sure I was happy with everything.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/06/19

    Stacey, many thanks for the great review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Bought a skoda Octavia from these company

    By augustine O on 31 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nice customer relation and the Cari bought from read car company was absolutely flawless.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 01/06/19

    Thankyou for the kind review


  • 5

    Top service would definitely recommend

    By soraya M on 18 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't ask for a better service level from a car company. The gentlemen were superb,and responded promptly to my questions even out of hours. Nothing was too much trouble, the salesman sorted my finance and offered to pick me up from home so I could collect my new car. The car itself was better than described and was of a high quality. I'll definitely recommend these guys, 5 star service.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 18/05/19

    Soraya, Thankyou for the great review, hope you have figured out all the features but you know where we are if you need any help, Regards Paul and Jonathan


‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ