play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fair price and exceptional service

    By Neil E on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    At 58 years old I've bought more than my fair share of used cars from dealers who have ranged from good to frankly villainous. This is the first time I've ever dealt with someone who exceeded my expectations. Jonathon prices his cars competitively and presents them very well. No hard sell probably because he doesn't need to. A man of his word he did everything he promised to do and ahead of the agreed schedule. Because I had difficulty going to collect the car he arranged to deliver it to me with the proviso that I'd run him back afterwards. Having delivered the car he discovered that I was going straight on to visit my daughter in Kent who had just presented us with our first grandchild, no problem he said just drop off at the local station and I'll get a train and taxi back home. A more helpful guy I've yet to meet -I think he's probably too nice to sell used cars.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/12/17

    Neil, Thanks for the very kind review, hope the surprise went well and you are enjoying being a grandad, Jonathan


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Andrew M on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Read Car Company are the benchmark that all other car dealerships should strive for. Honest, professional, knowledgeable and friendly, buying our Peugeot 508 SW has been a pleasureable experience. There was no issue to see the car, even before it was ready, my 4 year old son was with me and he was chatted to rather than ignored, part-ex offer was reasonable and was kept informed all along the way. Thank you for a great buying experience.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/11/17

    Andy, Thankyou for the great review, hope you enjoy the car, especially that porsche gearbox, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Mazda 6 se

    By Christopher B on 14 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. He also offered a good trade in price.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/11/17

    Chris, Thankyou for taking the time out to give us a kind review


  • 5

    No pressure

    By JOANNE R on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales, quick & easy, thanks. we had no hassle part exchange on another vehical from here.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/10/17

    Thankyou for the kind review Joanne, glad you were pleased, Jonathan


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 purchase

    By RACHEL L on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    They had the car we wanted and had a chat with Jonathon about trading in our vehicle in part ex. We found him to be straight talking, to the point, helpful and in no way pushy. We are delighted with the car and would highly recommend a visit to Jonathon as the service was excellent.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/10/17

    Rachel, Thankyou for the review, nice to meet you both and glad you like the car, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    15 plate evoque car

    By Darren P on 28 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good feedback and communication and very helpfull would highly recommend

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/09/17

    Darren, thankyou for the review, nice to meet you, regards jonathan


  • 5

    Lexus Purchase

    By Kevin S on 01 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Read Car Company six weeks ago. The car has been good and I have no complaints. Jonathon sold me the car and sorted out all the paperwork. Everything has worked out perfectly. He is honest and can be trusted. Thank you Jonathon. Kevin

    Reply from Read Car Company on 02/09/17

    Kevin, Thankyou for the kind review, glad you are happy with your new Lexus, Jonathan


  • 5

    A happy buyer!!

    By Lydia Y on 31 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with. Jonathan was very approachable and provided us with a good service. We are both very pleased with our new car and the sale was managed in a calm and relaxed manner. Thank you

    Reply from Read Car Company on 01/08/17

    Lydia, Thankyou for taking the time to review us, Kind Regards, jonathan


  • 5

    5* service

    By James W on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    5 star service walked on at 10am and by 5pm i was driving back to pick my new car up. Very friendly and professional service from start to finish.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/07/17

    James, great review thankyou, hope the new job is going well, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Hassle free car buying

    By Stephen W on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I saw the type of car I wanted on the net.and visited the Read Car Company,on viewing the car it was spot on,I went for a very informative test drive with Jonathan who went through the ins and outs of the car with me.I decided to buy the car, and after driving it for a week I am very happy with it. Jonathan was a pleasure to do business with and the purchase was hassle free with a simple part exchange.Great range of care worth a visit if looking for a quality used car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/07/17

    Stephen, Thankyou for taking the time for my great review, very much appreciated, kind regards, Jonathan


‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 11:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ