play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent result

    By Peter C on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Sourced exactly the car we were after, top notch service

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/03/18

    Peter, Thankyou for the review, hope to speak again about the other car, regards, Jonathan

  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Gordon I on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very Pleasant and Not Pushy In Anyway Left You Alone To Browse And Was Extremely Helpful With Any Questions I Had

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/03/18

    Gordon, Thankyou for the review and enjoy the new car, regards Jonathan

  • 5

    Great service 100%

    By Chris C on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great guys to deal with, communication was excellent from start to finish.Car was as described and presented as promised with a full service and mot.Would recommend Jonathan and his team to anyone who wants to buy a second hand car from a reputable dealer.Would defiantly go back for another car in the future Thanks again

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/02/18

    Chris, Thanks for the kind review, hope the new job is going well. Ta jonathan

  • 5

    Pleasant Experience

    By Susan N on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Read Car Company proved to be a pleasant experience. Jonathon was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. He explained the paperwork and procedures involved clearly and picked us up from the station when we came to collect our car. We live 100 miles from the garage but well worth travelling down to Read to buy our car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/02/18

    Sue, Thankyou for the great review, was lovely to meet you both, hope you let Terry drive it occasionally. Kind Regards Jonathan

  • 5

    Peugeot 508 GT SW

    By Marcel B on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought myself a Peugeot 508 GT SW. VERY pleased with car, fully loaded and very competitively priced. I found both Jonathan and Adam very helpful. They allowed me to put a deposit on the car while I sorted out my own finance. The money transfer and the vehicle handover was very easy. I would definitely recommend a visit to Read Car Company if you’re looking for a quality used motor and I will definitely be returning to them next time I’m in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 11/02/18

    Marcel, Thanks for taking the time out for our great review, very much appreciated regards Jonathan (adam)

  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By Stephen M on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've never bought a secondhand car from a dealer before but found this a very easy and quite pleasant experience. The car was very well presented and ready for a test drive as arranged. Reed Car Co made no hard sell just let the car speak for itself yet seemed to do all he could to assist. I wouldn't hesitate to return if I was in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 31/01/18

    Stephen, many thanks for our review, lets hope you get plenty of use with the roof down this year, cheers Jonathan

  • 5

    Good quality stock, helpful and efficient service

    By Stephen L on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jonathon was very helpful and having had a test drive we were able to complete the purchase very easily. This was all tied up in just over an hour from start to driving away with the car. There was a very good range of quality used cars available.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/01/18

    Steve, Thankyou for the great review, was lovely to meet you both, enjoy the car whoever gets to use it, Jonathan

  • 5

    Read motors

    By Raymond R on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seller is a top man. Very happy with the car. One small problem with the car but he sorted it out with no qualms. I’d definitely buy a car off him again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/01/18

    Ray, many thanks for the kind review, regards Jonathan

  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Carole H on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication prior to visit to see the vehicle which was exactly as described. No pressure sales,very helpful,smooth transaction. Good experience from start to finish. Very happy with the car which,as described,was very clean and well presented. Would recommend this company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/01/18

    Thankyou for the great review Carole, glad you got the car you wanted, kind regards Jonathan

  • 5

    Fair price and exceptional service

    By Neil E on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    At 58 years old I've bought more than my fair share of used cars from dealers who have ranged from good to frankly villainous. This is the first time I've ever dealt with someone who exceeded my expectations. Jonathon prices his cars competitively and presents them very well. No hard sell probably because he doesn't need to. A man of his word he did everything he promised to do and ahead of the agreed schedule. Because I had difficulty going to collect the car he arranged to deliver it to me with the proviso that I'd run him back afterwards. Having delivered the car he discovered that I was going straight on to visit my daughter in Kent who had just presented us with our first grandchild, no problem he said just drop off at the local station and I'll get a train and taxi back home. A more helpful guy I've yet to meet -I think he's probably too nice to sell used cars.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/12/17

    Neil, Thanks for the very kind review, hope the surprise went well and you are enjoying being a grandad, Jonathan

‹ Prev Next ›

Read Car Company

01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday 11:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Read Car Company

BB12 7NZ