play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

At Read Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasuable way to purchase a car

    By Alan R on 11 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a Freelander from the Read Car Company. Buying a car, particularly for a large sum of money, can be a stressful experience. However, Jonathan the owner, made the whole process a pleasure. I would highly recommend a visit and a chat with him if you are in the market for a new car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 12/05/17

    Alan, thankyou for the great review, it was a pleasure dealing with you, jonathan


  • 5

    brilliant.

    By Barry H on 10 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Jonathan at read car company exellent to deal with. The whole process took less than 1 hr including a test drive. Far easier than any of the main dealers.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 12/05/17

    Thankyou Barry


  • 5

    Very friendly and simple purchase.

    By Marc R on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience overall, hassle free friendly test drive on first viewing, constant communication but no hassle during the period I was deciding to purchase. And then Jonathan & Adam @ Reid offered to deliver the vehicle to me as I could not find the time to get down to collect. Overall great trustworthy guys.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/05/17

    Marc Thankyou for the great review, hope you are enjoying the car, regards jonathan, adam


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Emma N on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent service from start to finish. I couldnt recommend them highly enough. Fantastic

    Reply from Read Car Company on 21/04/17

    Emma, Thankyou for the review, happy Honda motoring, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Realy pleasant garage 100% genuine

    By Darren P on 12 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    When u go and look at a car u don't want a salesman in your face this garage doesn't do that they let u have a good look around I would 100% buy from these again

    Reply from Read Car Company on 13/04/17

    Darren, Thanks for the great review, nice to meet you, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By CRAIG P on 10 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    The service was really good. Very helpful and efficient. The vehicle was exactly as advertised. Within a day, it was mine.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 18/04/17

    Many thanks for taking the time to give us a great review Regards Read Car Co


  • 5

    buying my new mini countryman

    By Sheila S on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I went to pick my new car up today from Read Car Company jonathan was so very kind to bring it to my house last week for me to see .He was so very helpfui and i would recommend this company for there first class service

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/04/17

    Thankyou for the great review Sheila, it was lovely to meet you both. Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Brilliant perfect and highly recommend

    By Aaron W on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful great trade in price the car is perfect and any problems have been sorted with no hassle great customer service and brilliant people skills

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/04/17

    Thankyou for the great review, will get the key sorted in the next few days, looking forward to seeing the car running around locally Best wishes Jonathan


  • 5

    bought a audi tt very pleased with it

    By JULIE C on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    friendly ,easy to deal with would recommend

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/03/17

    Julie Thankyou for the review Regards Jonathan and Adam


  • 5

    Love my new car !!!

    By SHERRY L on 20 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a conversation with Adam regarding a car, We travelled from Lincolnshire to purchase it. Car was exactly as described on the website. Excellent service from beginning to end. Adam and Jonathan were friendly, knowledgable and we had a lovely smooth hand over with the car. Would definitely be returning in the future, and will be recommending these guys to friends and family .

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/03/17

    Sherry Great review Thankyou, glad you were happy with your new car Adam and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 11:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ