play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader from verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Proper car company!

    By Damian G on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great spec, low mileage, mint condition,fair part ex and deal.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/04/18

    Damian, Thankyou for taking the time out of your busy schedule you keep telling me you have lol, for doing a great review, Jonathan


  • 5

    Great service

    By Richard M on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice staff, I felt comfortable talking to them. professional service as they did everything they said they would, great car which was at a fair price I feel. I would buy from Read again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 28/03/18

    Rick, Thankyou for the review, great to meet you, good luck with everything, Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent result

    By Peter C on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Sourced exactly the car we were after, top notch service

    Reply from Read Car Company on 08/03/18

    Peter, Thankyou for the review, hope to speak again about the other car, regards, Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Gordon I on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very Pleasant and Not Pushy In Anyway Left You Alone To Browse And Was Extremely Helpful With Any Questions I Had

    Reply from Read Car Company on 04/03/18

    Gordon, Thankyou for the review and enjoy the new car, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Great service 100%

    By Chris C on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great guys to deal with, communication was excellent from start to finish.Car was as described and presented as promised with a full service and mot.Would recommend Jonathan and his team to anyone who wants to buy a second hand car from a reputable dealer.Would defiantly go back for another car in the future Thanks again

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/02/18

    Chris, Thanks for the kind review, hope the new job is going well. Ta jonathan


  • 5

    Pleasant Experience

    By Susan N on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Read Car Company proved to be a pleasant experience. Jonathon was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. He explained the paperwork and procedures involved clearly and picked us up from the station when we came to collect our car. We live 100 miles from the garage but well worth travelling down to Read to buy our car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/02/18

    Sue, Thankyou for the great review, was lovely to meet you both, hope you let Terry drive it occasionally. Kind Regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 GT SW

    By Marcel B on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought myself a Peugeot 508 GT SW. VERY pleased with car, fully loaded and very competitively priced. I found both Jonathan and Adam very helpful. They allowed me to put a deposit on the car while I sorted out my own finance. The money transfer and the vehicle handover was very easy. I would definitely recommend a visit to Read Car Company if you’re looking for a quality used motor and I will definitely be returning to them next time I’m in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/01/19

    Marcel, Thanks for taking the time out for our great review, very much appreciated regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By Stephen M on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've never bought a secondhand car from a dealer before but found this a very easy and quite pleasant experience. The car was very well presented and ready for a test drive as arranged. Reed Car Co made no hard sell just let the car speak for itself yet seemed to do all he could to assist. I wouldn't hesitate to return if I was in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 31/01/18

    Stephen, many thanks for our review, lets hope you get plenty of use with the roof down this year, cheers Jonathan


  • 5

    Good quality stock, helpful and efficient service

    By Stephen L on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jonathon was very helpful and having had a test drive we were able to complete the purchase very easily. This was all tied up in just over an hour from start to driving away with the car. There was a very good range of quality used cars available.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/01/18

    Steve, Thankyou for the great review, was lovely to meet you both, enjoy the car whoever gets to use it, Jonathan


  • 5

    Read motors

    By Raymond R on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seller is a top man. Very happy with the car. One small problem with the car but he sorted it out with no qualms. I’d definitely buy a car off him again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/01/18

    Ray, many thanks for the kind review, regards Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
Burnley,
Lancashire,
BB12 7NZ