play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader with verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 GT SW

    By Marcel B on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought myself a Peugeot 508 GT SW. VERY pleased with car, fully loaded and very competitively priced. I found both Jonathan and Adam very helpful. They allowed me to put a deposit on the car while I sorted out my own finance. The money transfer and the vehicle handover was very easy. I would definitely recommend a visit to Read Car Company if you’re looking for a quality used motor and I will definitely be returning to them next time I’m in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/01/19

    Marcel, Thanks for taking the time out for our great review, very much appreciated regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By Stephen M on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I've never bought a secondhand car from a dealer before but found this a very easy and quite pleasant experience. The car was very well presented and ready for a test drive as arranged. Reed Car Co made no hard sell just let the car speak for itself yet seemed to do all he could to assist. I wouldn't hesitate to return if I was in the market for another car.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 31/01/18

    Stephen, many thanks for our review, lets hope you get plenty of use with the roof down this year, cheers Jonathan


  • 5

    Good quality stock, helpful and efficient service

    By Stephen L on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jonathon was very helpful and having had a test drive we were able to complete the purchase very easily. This was all tied up in just over an hour from start to driving away with the car. There was a very good range of quality used cars available.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 30/01/18

    Steve, Thankyou for the great review, was lovely to meet you both, enjoy the car whoever gets to use it, Jonathan


  • 5

    Read motors

    By Raymond R on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seller is a top man. Very happy with the car. One small problem with the car but he sorted it out with no qualms. I’d definitely buy a car off him again.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 26/01/18

    Ray, many thanks for the kind review, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Carole H on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication prior to visit to see the vehicle which was exactly as described. No pressure sales,very helpful,smooth transaction. Good experience from start to finish. Very happy with the car which,as described,was very clean and well presented. Would recommend this company.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/01/18

    Thankyou for the great review Carole, glad you got the car you wanted, kind regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Fair price and exceptional service

    By Neil E on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    At 58 years old I've bought more than my fair share of used cars from dealers who have ranged from good to frankly villainous. This is the first time I've ever dealt with someone who exceeded my expectations. Jonathon prices his cars competitively and presents them very well. No hard sell probably because he doesn't need to. A man of his word he did everything he promised to do and ahead of the agreed schedule. Because I had difficulty going to collect the car he arranged to deliver it to me with the proviso that I'd run him back afterwards. Having delivered the car he discovered that I was going straight on to visit my daughter in Kent who had just presented us with our first grandchild, no problem he said just drop off at the local station and I'll get a train and taxi back home. A more helpful guy I've yet to meet -I think he's probably too nice to sell used cars.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 16/12/17

    Neil, Thanks for the very kind review, hope the surprise went well and you are enjoying being a grandad, Jonathan


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Andrew M on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Read Car Company are the benchmark that all other car dealerships should strive for. Honest, professional, knowledgeable and friendly, buying our Peugeot 508 SW has been a pleasureable experience. There was no issue to see the car, even before it was ready, my 4 year old son was with me and he was chatted to rather than ignored, part-ex offer was reasonable and was kept informed all along the way. Thank you for a great buying experience.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/11/17

    Andy, Thankyou for the great review, hope you enjoy the car, especially that porsche gearbox, regards Jonathan


  • 5

    Mazda 6 se

    By Christopher B on 14 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Jonathan was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. He also offered a good trade in price.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/11/17

    Chris, Thankyou for taking the time out to give us a kind review


  • 5

    No pressure

    By JOANNE R on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales, quick & easy, thanks. we had no hassle part exchange on another vehical from here.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 29/10/17

    Thankyou for the kind review Joanne, glad you were pleased, Jonathan


  • 5

    Peugeot 508 purchase

    By RACHEL L on 13 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    They had the car we wanted and had a chat with Jonathon about trading in our vehicle in part ex. We found him to be straight talking, to the point, helpful and in no way pushy. We are delighted with the car and would highly recommend a visit to Jonathon as the service was excellent.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/10/17

    Rachel, Thankyou for the review, nice to meet you both and glad you like the car, regards Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12:00 - 16:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ