play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader from verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 139 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Rachel M on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car one day when I was passing through Read. I rang up and booked a test drive. When I turned up for the test drive the car was out ready and I was allowed to look at the car before going on the test drive at a leisurely pace. After driving the car I knew it was for me but I still didn't feel any pressure at all to buy the car. Fantastic service from Paul which felt very personal. I would definitely buy another car from here in the future.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/10/18

    Rachel, Thankyou so much for the great review, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    No pressure sales

    By Hannah M on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure looking round, one of the top exchange prices for my car, and a friendly service. Couldn't ask for more.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/10/18

    Hannah, great review and glad you are happy with the car and deal, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    super sale

    By Stuart C on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    was very helpful and informative and car look good.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 28/09/18

    Stuart, thanks for your review, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    First Class Service and great guys

    By Andrew M on 13 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul at Read Car company was my main contact but also spoke to Jonathan. I used Read Car Company because of the reviews I had seen online. I wouldn't normally travel almost 200 miles to deal with a garage but it was well worth it. They might be a small company but they offer the best car selling service around. It's so nice to feel like a valued customer and the car is great. "Thanks Guys " Only next time Paul remember to buy the milk for the coffee. lol

    Reply from Read Car Company on 14/09/18

    Andrew, Thankyou for the great review,I know what you mean about the milk it's not like he's got far to go lol regards Jonathan and Paul ‘the black coffee drinker’


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jacqueline F on 08 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service - friendly, helpful and patient. I would definitely recommend Read Car Company to anyone.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 09/09/18

    Jacque, Thankyou for the review, very nice to meet you. Kind regards Paul, Jonathan


  • 5

    First Class Service. Call Paul!

    By Sarah P on 05 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul at Read Car company was friendly and made our car buying experience a breeze. From the first phone call, to viewing and then personally delivering the vehicle to us. Everything that was agreed at purchase was completed and the car was spotless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend buying here, customer service came first. This is coming from someone clueless about cars, but having had it checked over by a professional I know I’ve made a great purchase. Thank you very much

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/09/18

    Sarah, Thankyou for the great review, might even make that our advert slogan ‘first class service call Paul’ lol regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Garry W on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    At last, a used car dealer that delivered what they promised. All throughout the buying process I was treated with great customer service and respect. Paul kept me informed through all the purchase and document process. A far better experience than many main dealers ! Many thanks Paul and Jonathan.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/09/18

    Garry, What a great review and great to see the way we work is appreciated, Many thanks Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Fab dealership with great staff.

    By Joe K on 03 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The person who dealt with us was lovely and made us feel welcome right from the beginning - we drove away with a great car and are very pleased with it. Would recommend the company to anyone.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 03/09/18

    Joe. Thankyou for the very kind review, Regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Geoffrey A on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looked at the car on Wednesday then picked it up on Friday everything was well organised.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 21/08/18

    Geoff, Thankyou for the review, Regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Read car company.

    By ADAM S on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought two cars from Read car company, the service was fantastic, very honest and very friendly, kept me constantly updated when my cars would be ready for collection. Would highly recommend!!

    Reply from Read Car Company on 15/08/18

    Adam and Emma, Thankyou for taking the time to review us, and thankyou for choosing your 2 cars from us. Regards Paul and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
BURNLEY,
LANCASHIRE,
BB12 7NZ