play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Read Car Company

Highly rated by Autotrader from verified purchase reviews read our customers latest comments for your own peace of mind

 

Write a review

Read Car Company

Read Car Company
5
4.9

Based on 147 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Read car company

    By William C on 22 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good to deal with .No pressure when buying. Vehicle as described.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/01/19

    Thankyou for the review regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Emily S on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who assisted me was extremely helpful and friendly. There were no pushy sales tactics and the whole process was very smooth. Everything was clearly explained and it all felt very personal.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/01/19

    Emily, nice to meet you both and thankyou for the review, Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    You need a car? You need Read!

    By Lee A on 17 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can’t speak highly enough of the customer service I received at Read Car Company. Paul was fantastic and the car I purchased is immaculate and great value for money.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 17/01/19

    Lee, Thankyou for the very kind review glad you love the car, Regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    How a dealer should be

    By Dean D on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    This was my first experience with Read Car Company. I learned of them through searching the net for a particular vehicle I was looking for, and they happened to have the perfect one for me. I was very apprehensive at first, not knowing anyone at the dealer, or the area. I live about 4hrs away. I phoned the dealership to confirm that the vehicle I was interested in was still there, and I spoke with Paul, who informed me that it in fact was still available. I said I'd like to come on in and check it out, and he said, "Great. It'll be up front and ready for you when you get here." I can't say enough about Paul as my sales contact. He was outstanding. No slick sales gimmicks, no pressure, no attempts at manipulative ploys. He let me check the vehicle throughout without being over my shoulder. Just great, accommodating service. I ended up purchasing the vehicle for a price that I was comfortable with. I would definitely recommend

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/01/19

    Dean, many thanks for the kind review, glad you had a great experience, regards and all the best for the new year Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Excellent company to deal with; fair and honest

    By Peter H on 22 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased an Octavia from Read just over three months ago. I waited this long to leave a review so that I could be certain that there wasn't any issues with the vehicle. Dealing with Paul was a pleasure, I didn't feel rushed or pressured at any point. His knowledge of exact vehicle options could be better, however, I appreciated that he much deal with a lot of cars. There was a minor misunderstanding with an option on the vehicle but Jonathan resolved this to my satisfaction and this would not impact me recommending or purchasing from them in the future. I traded in my old Mazda and Paul gave a fair price on for this, which saved me a lot of hassle trying to sell privately. Three months on I am still very pleased with the car and would recommend Read. I only looked at the one vehicle because I was after a specific model, however, there looked to be a good selection of similar priced and sized cars in the forecourt.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 23/12/18

    Peter, Thankyou for the great review, and taking the time to complete it, Regards Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    David, a very happy customer.

    By David N on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Nissan Qashqui and the team their went out of their way to ensure that I was buying the right car to suit my needs. I couldn't recommendation them highly enough !

    Reply from Read Car Company on 24/11/18

    Dave, Thankyou for the fantastic review, kind regards Jonathan and Paul


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Thomas W on 05 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble when buying a car for my son. We discovered a fault with the car after a couple of weeks but this was swiftly put right and the car delivered back without fuss. Highly recommended .

    Reply from Read Car Company on 07/11/18

    Thankyou for the review Stan, glad Thomas is happy with the car, pleasure dropping it back to you, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Reaad car sales

    By Colin B on 04 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    We bought our bmw from read and must say that it was a pleasure there was no preasure put on us and no unnecessary sales jargen to contend with.Paul was superb to deal with.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/11/18

    Colin, many thanks for the great review, it was lovely to meet you both, regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Rachel M on 21 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car one day when I was passing through Read. I rang up and booked a test drive. When I turned up for the test drive the car was out ready and I was allowed to look at the car before going on the test drive at a leisurely pace. After driving the car I knew it was for me but I still didn't feel any pressure at all to buy the car. Fantastic service from Paul which felt very personal. I would definitely buy another car from here in the future.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 22/10/18

    Rachel, Thankyou so much for the great review, kind regards Paul and Jonathan


  • 5

    No pressure sales

    By Hannah M on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure looking round, one of the top exchange prices for my car, and a friendly service. Couldn't ask for more.

    Reply from Read Car Company on 05/10/18

    Hannah, great review and glad you are happy with the car and deal, regards Paul and Jonathan


Read Car Company

Telephone:
01282 344724 07441 911711

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

Read Car Company

Address:
WHALLEY ROAD,
READ,
Burnley,
Lancashire,
BB12 7NZ